Devonport

dp2

A North Shore suburb, only a 10-minute ferry ride from Auckland, Devonport is famous for its Victorian architecture. Devonport has associated with Royal New Zealand Navy since 1941. The Naval Heritage can be seen at the Navy Museum in Devonport (credit to DK Eyewitness Travel New Zealand). When I came there during my autumn holiday, I saw a Dog Parade in Devonport which was amazing (I also saw my favourite dogs – Golden Retriever at the parade).

dp3

dp4

dp5

dp6

dp7

 

Leave a Reply

