New Year’s Eve 2015 ~ Auckland

ny2

New Zealand is one of the first countries in the world to welcome the New Year (as mentioned in many websites). One of the cities with New Year’s Eve Fireworks display is Auckland. Auckland Sky Tower lights up a spectacular-6-minute-fireworks display every year.  One of the best places to see the fireworks is Auckland Waterfront. I and my friend, Ava watched the fireworks from the waterfront in New Year’s Eve 2015. You can also see the fireworks from Mt Victoria in Devonport, One Tree Hill, Auckland Domain, Mt Eden and of course you can see it from almost everywhere in the city (but some high buildings may block your view, so I recommend one of the five former places).

I came to Auckland during my study break (and on my way to Auckland I visited Hobbiton as I love the LOTR and Hobbit trilogy). I visited my friend, Ava who spent her study break by working in Auckland. Both of us decided to spend New Year’s Eve by watching the fireworks before continuing our journeys to Bay of Islands.  So here are the moments of New Year’s Eve in one of the northernmost cities in New Zealand (yip that year I celebrated it in Auckland and the year after in the opposite ^^ I mean one of the southernmost cities in NZ: Dunedin). Please visit my Flickr here

ny3

ny4

 

Leave a Reply

